

Legislation Text

File #: RES 2021-073, Version: 1

AGENDA ITEM REPORT

TITLE:

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING FIVE (5) REGULAR MEMBERS AND ONE (1) ALTERNATE MEMBER TO THE PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD FOR A TERM ENDING WITH THE NEXT APPOINTMENT IN 2022.

BACKGROUND:

In accordance with Section 13-16(c) of the Code of Ordinances, each Commissioner shall nominate one person to fill a position of membership on the Planning and Zoning Board. This appointment shall be for a term ending with the next appointment in 2022. The Mayor will nominate one person to fill the alternate position.

DISCUSSION:

Currently serving on this Board are members: Paul (Doug) Young, Chair; Jerry Poole, Vice Chair; Thomas Casey; Steven Hall; Debra Voorhees; and Jeffrey Barker, Alternate.

Attached, please find applications currently on file for this Board from the following interested applicants:

- Jeffrey Barker
- Thomas Casey
- Alfred Delgado
- Steven Hall
- Edward Hammel
- Cheryl Higgins
- Colleen LaPlant
- Thomas Morgan
- Benjamin Nazario
- Dianna Saunders
- Cheryl Stein
- Nikki-ann Thomson
- Christina Valencia
- Debra Voorhees
- Paul (Doug) Young