

Legislation Text

File #: RES 2019-100, Version: 1

AGENDA ITEM REPORT

TITLE:

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING FIVE (5) REGULAR MEMBERS AND ONE (1) ALTERNATE MEMBER TO THE PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD FOR A ONE-YEAR TERM.

BACKGROUND:

In accordance with Section 13-16(c) of the Code of Ordinances, each Commissioner shall nominate one person to fill a position of membership on the Planning and Zoning Board. This appointment shall be for a one-year term that will expire on the date of the second regularly-scheduled Commission meeting in April 2020. The Mayor will nominate one person to fill the alternate position.

DISCUSSION:

Currently serving on this Board are: Paul (Doug) Young, Chair; Debra Voorhees, Vice Chair; Morris (Chick) Chase; Steven Hall; Jerry Poole; and Jeffrey Barker, Alternate.

Attached, please find applications currently on file for this Board from the following interested applicants:

- Jeffrey S. Barker
- Thomas W. Casey
- Michel Chamberlain
- Alfred Delgado
- Amanda R. Fishman
- Steven J. Hall
- Sajan Kurian
- Colleen LaPlant
- Jeffrey D. Light
- Jeffrey Lutchman
- Michael P. Madigan
- Benjamin I. Nazario
- Jerry Poole
- Frederick R. Steinlein

- Nikki-Ann Thomson-Parkinson
- Corey A. Tickner
- Debra A. Voorhees
- Paul (Doug) Young