

# City of Coconut Creek

### Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 22-072 Name: Coconut Creek Youth Soccer League Mayor's

Award

Type: Presentation Status: Filed

File created: 3/8/2022 In control: City Commission

On agenda: 4/14/2022 Final action: 4/14/2022

Title: A PRESENTATION OF THE COCONUT CREEK YOUTH SOCCER LEAGUE MAYOR'S AWARD.

Sponsors:

Indexes: Mayor's Award, Parks and Recreation, Presentation

**Code sections:** 

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
4/14/2022	1	City Commission		

## AGENDA ITEM REPORT

#### TITLE:

A PRESENTATION OF THE COCONUT CREEK YOUTH SOCCER LEAGUE MAYOR'S AWARD.

#### **BACKGROUND:**

The Parks and Recreation Department, in conjunction with league coaches, annually nominates and selects recipients for the Mayor's Award from a field of over 100 participants. Selection is based on teamwork and portrayal of good sportsmanship throughout the season.

This year's awards will be presented to eight (8) youth soccer players from the 2021-2022 Coconut Creek Youth Soccer League, who exemplified outstanding sportsmanship and promoted a positive experience for all participants.

The 2021-2022 Coconut Creek Youth Soccer League Mayor's Award recipients are:

U6 Co-ed Division - Ana Patricia Carpintero-Marins (Vipers team)

U8 Boys Division - Amir Liam Wilson (Raptors team)

U10 Boys Division - Malakhi Brea (FIFA team)

U12 Boys Division - Cole Medley (Knights team)

U15 Boys Division - Eddy Shamai (The Underdogs team)

U9 Girls Division - Tiffany Martins (Tigers team)

File #: 22-072, Version: 1

U12 Girls Division - Cheyanne Schaeffer (Strikers team)

U15 Girls Division - Jazmyn Torres (Hurricanes team)