RESOLUTION NO. 2021-073

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF COCONUT CREEK, FLORIDA, APPOINTING FIVE (5) REGULAR MEMBERS AND ONE (1) ALTERNATE MEMBER TO THE PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD, PURSUANT TO SECTIONS 2-191, "AUTHORITY OF CITY COMMISSION TO APPOINT BOARD MEMBERS; TERM OF OFFICE OF BOARD MEMBERS" AND 13-16, "PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD" OF THE CITY'S CODE OF ORDINANCES FOR A TERM ENDING WITH THE NEXT APPOINTMENT IN 2022; AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 2-191(b) of the City's Code of Ordinances, the City Commission shall appoint board members at the second regularly-scheduled Commission meeting each April; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 13-16(c) of the City's Code of Ordinances, the City Commission shall nominate one (1) person to fill each position on the Planning and Zoning Board, and one (1) alternate member of the Board shall be selected by the Mayor. A majority of the Commission shall approve the nominations.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF COCONUT CREEK, FLORIDA:

<u>Section 1</u>: That the City Commission hereby nominates the following five (5) individuals as regular members of the Planning and Zoning Board, pursuant to Section 13-16(c), Code of Ordinances, for a term ending with the next appointment in 2022:

Tooley: Paul (Doug) Young

Rydell: Steven Hall

Sarbone: Debra Voorhees

Welch: Jeffrey Barker

Railey: Thomas Casey

<u>Section 2:</u> That the following individual is nominated by the Mayor as the alternate member of the Planning and Zoning Board, pursuant to Section 13-16(c), Code of Ordinances, for a term ending with the next appointment in 2022:

Alternate: Colleen LaPlant

<u>Section 3:</u> That the individuals set forth in Sections 1 and 2 above are hereby appointed to membership on the Planning and Zoning Board.

Section 4: That this resolution shall be in full force and effect immediately upon its adoption.

Adopted this <u>22nd</u> day of <u>A</u>	<u>pril</u> , 2021.	
Attest:	Rebecca A	a. Tooley, Mayor
Leslie Wallace May, City Clerk		
	Tooley	<u>Aye</u>
	Rydell	<u>Aye</u>
	Sarbone	<u>Aye</u>
	Welch	<u>Aye</u>
	Railey	<u>Aye</u>