

To: City Clerks

From: Mary Lou Tighe, Executive Director

Date: March 28, 2022

Re: 2022-23 Board of Director Appointments

According to the League By-Laws:

 Each city shall appoint a Director, Alternate, and Second Alternate to attend and vote at any Board of Directors or General Membership meeting held where he/she represents his/her municipality.

MEMORANDUM

- It is the responsibility of each Director to communicate with his/her respective municipal officials, employees, and constituents concerning actions taken or to be taken by the Board of Directors or the general membership. Directors are responsible for bringing issues of collective importance to the attention of the Board of Directors.
- Each member of the Board of Directors shall notify his or her Alternate to attend Board of Director Meetings when that voting member will not attend. The Alternate shall have the right to participate and vote. In the event the Alternate cannot attend, the Alternate shall notify his or her Second Alternate to attend Board of Director meetings when the Alternate cannot attend. The Second Alternate shall have the right to participate and vote.

Please agenda the selection of your Director, Alternate, and Second Alternate for an upcoming commission meeting. See the attached attendance record for the last year. **The deadline for board appointments is April 30, 2022**. The term will begin on May 13, 2022, where members will be sworn in at the 65th Annual Gala at Margaritaville. All of the details for the gala can be found here: 65th Annual Gala | Broward League of Cites. The term will end in May of 2023.

Please forward the information below to scochrane@browardleague.org.	
Municipality:	
Commissioner/Council Appointments:	
Director:	
Alternate:	
Second Alternate:	

2021-2022 OFFICERS

President Beverly Williams
Commissioner, Lauderdale Lakes
1st Vice President Vice Bob Mayersohn
Commissioner, Parkland
2nd Vice Todd Drosky
Vice Mayor, Deerfield Beach
Treasurer Gary Resnick
Commissioner, Willon Manors

DIRECTORS Immediate Past President Traci Callari Commissioner, Hollywood Past President Greg Ross Mayor, Cooper City Past President Susan Starkey Councilmember, Davie Past President Joy Cooper Past President Frank Ortis Mayor, Pembroke Pines Jim Allbritton Councilmember, Southwest Ranches
Barbara Baldasarre Commissioner, Hillsboro Beach Marlon Bolton Commissioner, Tamarac Samson Borgelin Commissioner, North Lauderdale Leann Bruener Councilmember, Sea Ranch Lakes Peggy Brown Mayor, Weston Felicia Brunson Joy Carter Commissioner, Coral Springs Mark Douglas Commissioner, Sunrise Rhonda Eaton Commissioner, Pompano Beach Beam Furr Commissioner, Broward County Denise Grant Vice Mayor, Lauderhill **Denise Horland** Councilmember, Plantation Geoffrey Jacobs Mayor, Pembroke Park Sabrina Javellana Commissioner, Hallandale Beach

Tamara James Mayor Dania Reach Edmund Malkoon Commissioner, Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Wavne Messam Mayor, Miramar Heather Moraitis Commissioner, Fort Lauderdale Scott Newton Mayor, Wilton Manors Joshua Rydell Commissioner, Coconut Creek Arlene Schwartz Iris Siple Commissioner, Pembroke Pines Matthew Sparks Glenn Troast Mayor, Lighthouse Point

Samuel S. Goren, Esquire Goren Cherof Doody & Ezrol, PA Legal Counsel

Mary Lou Tighe
Executive Director
Sely Cochrane
Deputy Executive Director