## **RESOLUTION NO. 2022-111**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF COCONUT CREEK, FLORIDA, APPOINTING ONE (1) REGULAR MEMBER AND ONE (1) ALTERNATE MEMBER TO THE PARKS AND RECREATION ADVISORY BOARD, PURSUANT TO SECTIONS 2-191, "AUTHORITY OF CITY COMMISSION TO APPOINT BOARD MEMBERS; TERM OF OFFICE OF BOARD MEMBERS," AND 2-208, "MEMBERSHIP" OF THE CITY'S CODE OF ORDINANCES FOR A TERM ENDING WITH THE NEXT APPOINTMENT IN 2023; AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 2-191(b) of the City's Code of Ordinances, the City Commission shall appoint board members at the second regularly-scheduled Commission meeting each April; and

WHEREAS, on April 28, 2022, the City Commission appointed four (4) regular members and one (1) alternate member to the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board; and

WHEREAS, at the time of appointment, the District D Commission seat was vacant; and

WHEREAS, John Brodie was subsequently appointed by the City Commission to fill the District D Commission seat; and

**WHEREAS,** the Mayor deferred his alternate member appointment at the April 28, 2022, City Commission meeting.

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF COCONUT CREEK, FLORIDA:

**Section 1:** That the City Commission hereby nominates the following individual as regular member of the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board, pursuant to Section 2-208, Code of Ordinances, for a term ending with the next appointment in 2023:

Brodie: <u>Steven LaMay</u>

<u>Section 2</u>: That the following individual is hereby nominated by the Mayor as the alternate member of the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board, pursuant to Section 2-208, Code of Ordinances, for a term ending with the next appointment in 2023:

Alternate: Alfred Delgado

<u>Section 3:</u> That the individuals set forth in Sections 1 and 2 above are hereby appointed to membership on the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board.

**Section 4**: That this resolution shall be in full force and effect immediately upon its adoption.

Adopted this <u>12th</u> day of <u>May</u>, 2022.

Joshua Rydell, Mayor

Attest:

Joseph J. Kavanagh, City Clerk

Rydell	Aye
Welch	Aye
Tooley	Aye
Railey	Aye
Brodie	Aye