Parks & Recreation Board Appointments 2022



City of Coconut Creek

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES 2022-

045

Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 2/14/2022 In control: City Commission

On agenda: 4/28/2022 Final action: 4/28/2022

Title: A RESOLUTION APPOINTING FOUR (4) REGULAR MEMBERS AND ONE (1) ALTERNATE

Name:

MEMBER TO THE PARKS AND RECREATION ADVISORY BOARD FOR A TERM ENDING WITH

THE NEXT APPOINTMENT IN 2023.

Sponsors:

Type:

Indexes: Appointment, Boards and Committees, Parks and Recreation, Resolution

Code sections: 2-191 - Authority of City Commission to Appoint Board Members; Term of Office of Board Members, 2-

208 - Membership (parks and recreation board), Chapter 2 - Administration

Attachments: 1. RESOLUTION 2022-045-P&R Board Appts (2022), 2. BACKUP-P&R Board Applications (2022)

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
4/28/2022	1	City Commission		

AGENDA ITEM REPORT

TITLE:

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING FOUR (4) REGULAR MEMBERS AND ONE (1) ALTERNATE MEMBER TO THE PARKS AND RECREATION ADVISORY BOARD FOR A TERM ENDING WITH THE NEXT APPOINTMENT IN 2023.

BACKGROUND:

In accordance with Section 2-208 of the Code of Ordinances, each Commissioner shall nominate one person to fill a position of membership on the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board. This appointment shall be for a term ending with the next appointment in 2023. The Mayor will nominate one person to fill the alternate position. Due to the vacancy of the Commission District D seat, the board member appointment for District D will take place at the May 12, 2022, City Commission Meeting following the filling of the vacancy.

DISCUSSION:

Currently serving on the Board are members: David Anderson, Chair; Benjamin Nazario, Vice Chair; Kenneth Forbes; Randy Johnson; Joel Vanhemel; and Dawn Walkowski, Alternate.

Attached, please find applications currently on file for this Board from the following interested applicants:

- David Anderson
- Alfred Delgado

File #: RES 2022-045, Version: 1

- Kenneth Forbes
- Margaret Jenkins
- Randy Johnson
- Steven LaMay
- Benjamin Nazario
- Scott Reich
- Joel VanHemel
- Susan Wanderman