RESOLUTION NO. 2022-045

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF COCONUT CREEK, FLORIDA, APPOINTING FOUR (4) REGULAR MEMBERS AND ONE (1) ALTERNATE MEMBER TO THE PARKS AND RECREATION ADVISORY BOARD, PURSUANT TO SECTIONS 2-191, "AUTHORITY OF CITY COMMISSION TO APPOINT BOARD MEMBERS; TERM OF OFFICE OF BOARD MEMBERS," AND 2-208, "MEMBERSHIP" OF THE CITY'S CODE OF ORDINANCES FOR A TERM ENDING WITH THE NEXT APPOINTMENT IN 2023; AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 2-191(b) of the City's Code of Ordinances, the City Commission shall appoint board members at the second regularly-scheduled Commission meeting each April; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 2-208 of the City's Code of Ordinances, the City Commission shall nominate one (1) person to fill each position on the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board, and one (1) alternate member of the Board shall be selected by the Mayor. A majority of the Commission shall approve the nominations.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF COCONUT CREEK, FLORIDA:

Section 1: That the City Commission hereby nominates the following four (4) individuals as regular members of the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board, pursuant to Section 2-208, Code of Ordinances, for a term ending with the next appointment in 2023:

Rydell:	Kenneth Forbes
Welch:	<u>Joel VanHemel</u>
Tooley:	David Anderson

<u>Section 2:</u> That the following individual is nominated by the Mayor as the alternate member of the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board, pursuant to Section 2-208, Code of Ordinances, for a term ending with the next appointment in 2023:

Alternate: Deferred to 5/12/22 meeting (Resolution No. 2022-111)

Section 3: That the individuals set forth in Sections 1 and 2 above are hereby appointed to membership on the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board.

Section 4: That this resolution shall be in full force and effect immediately upon its adoption.

Adopted this <u>28th</u> day of <u>April</u>, 2022.

Attest:

Joshua Rydell, Mayor

Joseph J. Kavanagh, City Clerk

Rydell	<u>Aye</u>
Welch	<u>Aye</u>
Tooley	Aye
Railey	Aye
(Vacant)	